Simple Registration

When:  Sep 22, 2020 from 6:00 AM to 7:00 AM (MT)

When & Where



Sep 22, 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM (MT)


Description




With the COVID-19 global pandemic dramatically changing the way we all live and work, the importance of building a more virtual practice has only accelerated. We know that many financial planning practitioners are likely finding new ways to serve existing clients while forging new client relationships.

Financial Planning Standards Board (FPSB) invites you to attend an FPSB Financial Planet Live global webinar event on 22 September for an in-depth discussion with Australia's Adele Martin, CFP, on “Building Your Virtual Practice.” The webinar is open to all FPSB Affiliates and their members, which together comprise nearly 190,000 CFP professionals worldwide.

Martin will discuss her experience with operating a virtual practice for five years, including:

  • Exploring tools that will help financial planning professionals set up and run a virtual practice
  • Examining how to maintain and build client relationships in a virtual environment
  • Evaluating the role of technology in a virtual financial planning practice


About Adele Martin, CFP:

Adele Martin is a multi-award winning CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER professional and the founder of Firefly Wealth and The Savings Squad. She won the 2016 Independent Financial Adviser (ifa) Excellence Award and Best Client Servicing Award. Ms. Martin is Australia’s leading authority on financial advice for Gen X and Y, having been featured in The Australian Financial ReviewThe Sydney Morning Herald and Women’s Weekly.


To join the webinar on 22 September at 12:00h UTC:
The webinar will be broadcast live on FPSB’s Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and YouTube pages. To join the broadcast, simply tune into one of the platforms below at the webinar start time.

We have translated 12:00h UTC to some local time zones below:

  • 06:00h (U.S., Denver)
  • 08:00h (U.S., New York)
  • 13:00h (London)
  • 14:00h (Cape Town)
  • 17:30h (Mumbai)
  • 20:00h (Shanghai)
  • 21:00h (Tokyo)

Tip: We suggest following FPSB on your preferred social platform in advance of the webinar so you will be notified when the broadcast goes live.

Pricing

registration type
regular
    All Registrants
$0.00

Contact Information

Carrie Critchlow

[email protected]